Emissions Testing


 Russ Darrow Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Milwaukee is your authorized Wisconsin emissions testing facility!

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: What Wisconsin counties require emissions testing?

A: Vehicles kept in the following seven counties of Southeastern Wisconsin are subject to emission testing: Sheboygan, Washington, Ozaukee, Waukesha, Milwaukee, Racine and Kenosha. Testing is required at Change of Ownership (>5 models years) and at time of Registration Renewal (every 2 years).

Q: How often do you need emissions test in Wisconsin?

A: WI Inspection Requirements: Eligible vehicles registered in qualifying Wisconsin counties must undergo emissions testing beginning at 3 model years old prior to registration renewal (for example, a 2010 vehicle must undergo emissions testing in 2013) and every 2 years thereafter.

Q: What year cars are exempt from emissions in Wisconsin?

A: The following vehicles are also exempt from Wisconsin emissions testing: Diesel vehicles manufactured before the 2006 model year. All gasoline vehicles manufactured before the 1996 model year.


Russ Darrow Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Milwaukee

10901 W Metro Auto Mall
Directions Milwaukee, WI 53224-4450

  • Sales: (888)863-6420
  • Service: (888)526-0233
  • Parts: (888)532-3315